The Veterans Park Ad-Hoc Committee was formed in 2014 by a group of individuals who shared a common desire to create a park that better honored Stamford’s veterans.  The committee includes a diverse cross section of the Stamford community to ensure that all points of views are considered.


John Barnes, Reckson - SL Green

Captain Susan Bretthauer, Stamford Police

Greg Caggainello, Reckson - SL Green

Archie Elam, Stamford Veterans Council

Sandy Goldstein, Stamford Downtown

Matthew Holst, Reckson - SL Green

Carlo Leone, State of Connecticut Senate

Erin McKenna, City of Stamford Land Use Bureau

Michael Moore, Stamford Downtown

Chris Munger, Stamford Veterans Council

Kevin Murray, City of Stamford Parks Department

Jon Nieman, First County Bank

Patricia Parry, Gold Star Mother of Navy Seal Brian R. Bill

Joanne Parsons, Stamford Downtown

Rick Redniss, Redniss & Mead

Marisa Rogo, Stamford Downtown

Burt Rosenberg, City of Stamford Law Department

John Ruotolo, Stamford Downtown

Jim Santangelo, Stamford Veterans Council

Patrick Sasser, Brian Bill Memorial Fund

Alan Sosnowitz, Stamford Veterans Council

Dan Stolzenbach, Stamford Town Center

Jim Travers, City of Stamford Transportation Bureau

David Winston, City of Stamford Parks & Rec Commission